15.2 C
United States of America
Monday, May 16, 2022

Android: discover the tool of your cell phone that could save your life

Google realized that there is an important group of users who walk down the street and at the same time use their mobile device, a serious mistake that could cost you your life and especially when you cross the road without looking at both sides; For this reason, the company with the big “G” decided to include in some cell phones with an operating system Android the tool called “Look ahead”, which will help you prevent an accident after showing you the following warning: “Be careful. Avoid using the phone while walking.. From Mag we will teach you how to activate it.

LOOK: Android: the symptoms that your phone is infected by malware

The “Look ahead” or also known as “Head up” function is only available on those phones that have the “Digital well-being and parental controls” section in their settings, generally appearing from the version of Android 10 or higher. Initially, the aforementioned option was only exclusive to Google Pixel devices, later it was released to all users in order to take care of their health.

LOOK: Android: How to take a screenshot by swiping

HOW TO ACTIVATE THE “LOOK FORWARD” FUNCTION

  • First, enter the “Settings” or “Settings” of your mobile Androidyou locate it with the icon of a cogwheel or gear.
  • Here, look for and click on the “Digital well-being and parental controls” section.
  • Now, the next step is to tap on the “Look ahead” feature.
  • You will have to accept the settings and motion detection.
  • Finally, to improve the precision of the tool you must activate the GPS or location.

Ready, that would be all, your mobile device will detect when you are walking and at the same time looking at the screen, because here it will send you a prevention alert so that you quickly become aware of the dangerous situation in which you find yourself.

How to Clear Google Browsing Data on Android

  • Make sure you have updated the Google app from the Google Play Store. Android.
  • Open the app and press the icon of your profile picture that is located in the upper right corner.
  • Several options will be displayed, touch the pencil and enter the “Privacy and security” section.
  • The next step is to find and tap on the “Clear browsing data” option.
  • A new window will open and here you must choose the time interval, it can be: last hour, last 24 hours, last 7 days, last four weeks and all.
  • Lastly, select one of these, but if you want to delete everything, choose the last one.
Popular news
Related news

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here