34.5 C
United States of America
Thursday, June 30, 2022

The guide to enable TikTok two-step verification

If for any reason you have shared your username and password TikTok to a trusted person, keep in mind that he or she could log in and know the type of content you have been looking for, what videos you have liked, they would also access your notifications and especially personal chats , so for this opportunity, from trickdunia we will teach you the process to activate the “two-step verification” from the aforementioned platform of Chinese origin. Take note.

LOOK: What are the videos that TikTok prohibits you from publishing

What is two-step verification TikTok? basically it is a security mechanism that users add to accounts to reinforce the privacy and security of their personal information, it means that if someone manages to get your password, it will not be enough to log in from another device that is not yours, since They will immediately ask for a secret password or an authentication code, which will arrive by text message to your phone number or email.

LOOK: TikTok: discover what you need for the app to verify your account

THE TRICK TO ACTIVATE TWO-STEP VERIFICATION IN TIKTOK

  • First, check that TikTok have no pending updates in the Android Google Play Store or iOS App Store.
  • Now, open the app and click on the “Profile” icon located at the bottom right corner.
  • Here, tap on the three stripes above and two options will be displayed: “Creator tools” and “Settings and privacy”, choose the latter.
  • The next step is to access the “Privacy” > “Two-Step Verification” section.
  • TikTok It will compulsorily ask you to select two verification methods, which can be: “SMS”, “Email” and “Password”.
  • Finally, tap on the “Activate” button.

Ready, that would be all, in case you have chosen “SMS” you will receive a verification code by text message (SMS), which will be scanned by TikTok automatically, on the other hand, in “Password” enter your phone number and create a password of at least eight and a maximum of 20 digits, these must contain letters, numbers and special characters.

The trick so that your relatives cannot find your videos on TikTok

  • Opens TikTok and click on the icon of the three horizontal lines that are located in the upper right corner.
  • You will get several options but, choose the one that says “Privacy”.
  • Tap on the section called “Recommend your account to others”.
  • Finally, deactivate the “Contacts” and “Facebook Friends” options, this will prevent your content from appearing on Facebook. TikTok.
Popular news
Related news

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here